Hazel03's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

In The Mornings… October 28, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — hazel03 @ 7:00 pm

When you wake up have you ever thought, whats the point of me getting up, why do I have to? Have you ever stayed home from work or school for that same reason? Or because you stayed up to late and you need/want to sleep away the day? And did you ever start feeling bad about your decision and think of what you had to do today and how you shouldn’t miss it? I’ve done it. I felt bad. Most of the time I would tell you to think it though first. Have you missed lately? Do you have a pretty easy day? Are you going to miss something important? Are you lieing to your self  about why your staying home or to your parents? If any of your answers are yes to theses questions then think how you’ll feel if you don’t get up. If any of your answers are yes and you will feel guilty staying home I think you should suck up all the energy you have and face the day with a smile. Get up, get dressed, get ready, and get to work or school. If you answered ALL the questions no then maybe you do deserve a day off. Relax, sleep, watch tv, surf the net, but remember the next day you’ll have to work hard to catch up on what you missed the day you stayed home. But the most important thing to remember is to be truthful to yourself. This blog is probably really silly but when I woke up this morning I had to go though this train of thought, so I thought maybe this would help some people decide is staying home is worth it.

 

Blessed Be, Hazel HW.

 

One Response to “In The Mornings…”

  1. DragonSword21 Says:

    I’ve always thought about why I wake up in the morning. On occasions when there was an outbreak of fight the night before, I wonder why I even bothered to wake up when peace seemed so peaceful. But I began to think of mornings as the first baby fence I’d have to jump over to get ready to jump the big hurdles by the end of the day. Each challenge would eventually make me stronger and help me in the future in some way.


Leave a Reply

