Hazel03's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

What Do You Count As Alive?…… October 28, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — hazel03 @ 9:31 pm

Blood rushing through veins, a heart beat, eating, ageing, changing, growing, breathing? Is this what you count as alive? It’s what I count as alive. Is the sap of trees not flowing though them like blood? Is the crash of waves not the heart beat of the ocean? Is the sun not food for flower’s leaves to soak up? Does grass not grow old get brown and die? Do flowers not grow new blooms? Do They not grow from seeds? Do they not breath and put out the oxygen we need to live? Tell me now is the earth not alive? Is lava not the earths blood? Are earth quakes not the earth changing, lava cooling and hardening into new land making the earth grow and change? Thats how I like to think about the world we live in, and yes I am a tree huger.

Blessed Be, Hazel HW.

 

One Response to “What Do You Count As Alive?……”

  1. DragonSword21 Says:

    I’m a tree hugger too. When I was younger, I used to talk to the plants, especially to the dandelions for some reason. I mostly talked to the trees and cried on several occasions when my father cut them down. Nevertheless, I still talk to the trees.


Leave a Reply

